Bill Doyle

Bill Doyle has dedicated his career to bringing breakthrough medical technologies to doctors and patients. Bill is the Executive Chairman and largest shareholder of NovoCure Ltd., a company commercializing a new therapeutic modality for solid tumors using low intensity electric fields. Recently, NovoCure received FDA approval for its first indication, recurrent Glioblastoma Multiforme (GBM), the most virulent form of brain cancer. Bill is now focused on making NovoCure’s unprecedented therapy available to GBM patients worldwide and conducting the additional clinical trials necessary to establish NovoCure broadly in the oncology armamentarium.

In 2002, Bill co-founded medical device venture firm WFD Ventures and serves as its managing partner. WFD Ventures provides financing and business building expertise to medical device companies with the potential to make a major impact on patient care. The principals of WFD have extensive experience commercializing medical technologies and work with entrepreneurs, doctors and scientists to improve medical outcomes and maximize the potentials of their innovations.

Previously, as an executive of Johnson & Johnson, Bill was a member of J&J’s Medical Devices and Diagnostics Group Operating Committee with responsibility for licensing, acquisitions & strategy. During his tenure, J&J added several important franchises, including DePuy Orthopedics, Cordis and BioSense-Webster. Bill was also Chairman of J&J’s Medical Devices Research and Development Council, Worldwide President of Biosense-Webster, and a member of the boards of directors of Cordis Corporation and Johnson & Johnson Development Corporation (J&J's venture capital subsidiary).

Bill is a graduate of MIT and Harvard Business School. He serves as a member of the Dean’s Advisory Board of the Harvard Business School; Harvard Business School’s Healthcare Advisory Board; and the Board of Advisors of MIT’s Deshpande Center for Technological Innovation. Bill established the MIT FIRST Scholarship for FIRST Robotics Competition participants admitted to MIT.